yoonoob.blogg.se

Stayconnect app store
Stayconnect app store







stayconnect app store
  1. #Stayconnect app store how to#
  2. #Stayconnect app store android#
  3. #Stayconnect app store code#
  4. #Stayconnect app store tv#

#Stayconnect app store android#

I figured there had to be an app out there to help-since there’s pretty much one for everything-and sure enough, there is! It appears Magnifying Glass With Light is only available on iOS but Android has a similar one. I could barely read the text myself, and I’m half his age. My dad couldn’t read a restaurant’s menu one night because: a) the print was way too small, and b) it was too dark. Only one device can be connected at a time but it’s easy to kick the last person off.

#Stayconnect app store tv#

I turned the TV on from about a hundred yards down the hall. Once you’re synced, you can not only change the channel, but adjust the volume and power the whole thing on or off, as well. I entered it into my phone, and voila! I was then connected and controlling the hotel TV from my iPhone. I did that, and then the TV directed me to press the numeral one.

#Stayconnect app store code#

When I tried it (see video in this post), I had no idea where to get the code so I hit the big question mark at the bottom and was told to press the menu button on the remote. Once you open it up, STAYconnect will ask for the code to your hotel TV.

#Stayconnect app store how to#

STAYconnect (for iPhone and Android) is a must-download for germaphobes (me), anyone who can’t figure out how to work the TV remote control (my dad), and those who want to find the channel of the network they’re looking for immediately. The app lets you use your smartphone as a TV remote, and it’s free to download and easy to use. I learned that the hard way when I recently made an international money transfer. Note: None of the currency exchanges are completely accurate, according to Bank of America. It gives users a better understanding of how much cash they should expect to receive when exchanging (before fees). If you aren’t familiar with XE, it’s a useful tool for converting currencies from all over the world. The XE Currency App has rates and charts just like the XE website, but it’s optimized for phones. One of my favorite features is that the app also allows travelers to translate any text including street signs and menus in 26 languages just by holding up their cameras-all without an internet connection.

stayconnect app store

There’s also two-way automatic speech translation in 40 languages. The free app ( iPhone and Android) allows users to translate 90 languages by typing in a word, sentence or paragraph. I’ve been all over the world and I don’t speak a language other than English and I’ve only had a problem a handful of times…and that’s before I had Google Translate. When people tell me they don’t travel internationally because they’re afraid they won’t be able to communicate with the locals, I just look at them like they’re from Mars. Just fill out your profile and answer the CBP’s questions-and then go straight through the Mobile Passport Control express lane at the airport!

stayconnect app store

It’s called Mobile Passport and it’s an app for iOS and Android created by the US government that lets you skip the usual customs line at US airports. It’s well worth the $100 cost (good for five years). Well, now US citizens with a valid US passport and Canadian citizens with both a valid Canadian passport and B1 or B2 visa status can get what is essentially a free version of Global Entry for travel through Atlanta, Chicago (ORD), Dallas (DFW), Fort Lauderdale, Newark, Miami, San Francisco, and Seattle international airports (San Jose is coming soon). One of the best things to come to international travel in a while is Global Entry, which has kept me out of many long customs lines returning home. Rome2rio is a very useable tool that, as they say, “searches any city, town, landmark, attraction or address across the globe with thousands of multi-modal routes to easily get you from A to B.” I use it all the time to figure out the cheapest way to get somewhere, as it even lists prices for Uber, taxis, trains, etc.









Stayconnect app store